Gaza, one year later

I’m sitting here in Gaza, at the one-year anniversary of the 50-day assault.

From the beachside cafe where I am working, I am having difficulty knowing what to write/say/think/feel.

For the time being, I will re-post that which I wrote/videos I made about the attack at that time, or in its aftermath.

Posted below: a six-minute video about the Awajah family, who I first met in 2009 after their son was killed and home destroyed in Cast Lead. This video updates the family’s story through the 2014 war. I hope you will take a moment to watch, and to share:

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Gaza, one year later

  1. Susan

    I love you, Jen Jen. Be safe. xox

    TheGivingRing.com

    >

  2. Heartbreaking story about this family, thank you for documenting it.

Leave a Reply

